HDYO’s International Young Adults Virtual Congress
March 5-6, 2022

Saturday, March 5

  5pm – 9pm GMT

Sunday, March 6

 5pm – 9pm GMT

Additional Sunday Session for Asia/Australasia Time Zones

 6am – 8am GMT, 11am Delhi, 4pm Sydney, 6pm Auckland

Main Event Time Zones

09:00am - 01:00pm PST

12:00pm - 04:00pm EST

06:00pm - 10:00pm CET

10:00pm - 02:00am New Dehli

01:00am - 05:00am Perth

04:00am - 08:00am Sydney

06:00am - 10:00am Auckland

Welcome to HDYO’s International Young Adult Virtual Congress March 5-6, 2022! After the success of our first event, we’re hosting another virtual congress! Join us for two days of sensational speakers, personal stories, shared experiences and educational sessions and research updates from leading pharmaceutical companies and professionals. This event is open to all HD community members: family and professional. For families, there is no cost for attending. For professionals, will be asked to pay a small fee when registering.

Event Details

The event will be 4 hours long on each day with a special 2-hour session in-between to better accommodate for the Asia/Australasia time zones, but all are welcome to attend. Registering for the entire event will cover you for all days and sessions. More details on the agenda will be provided soon.

HDYO (The Huntington's Disease Youth Organization) is an international non-profit supporting, educating, and empowering young people up to 35 years, impacted by Huntington's Disease around the world. Learn more

Have questions? Visit our FAQs or email Matt Ellison

Sponsors and Exhibitors

This event offers unique sponsorships and exhibitors booths to connect with young people and families in the HD community to provide support and resources. Interested? Contact Jenna Heilman.

Why Attend?

  • Join us for two days of packed content all from your home!
  • Learn more about Huntington’s Disease & its impact on young people and their families
  • High quality and informative presentations and sessions
  • Connect with young people, HD family members and professionals worldwide

Frequently Asked Questions

Your login details will be emailed to you ahead of the event. You can use these details to access the online event.
You will be able to speak with HDYO staff and volunteers, as well as a range of young people, families and professionals from around the world who are impacted by HD.
No. You do not need to download or install any software to participate. You only need to have access to the internet.
Yes, you can log in from any device as long as it is connected to the Internet.
This is an online event. You do not have to travel to any specific location. You can participate anywhere that you have Internet access. The event is accessible from desktop, mobile and tablet devices.
Yes. We will have a cart for you! You can add all of the documents and videos available in the different exhibition stands to the online cart and then email them to yourself or share items with colleagues and friends by simply entering their email.
Absolutely. We are counting on you to invite others! Help us spread the word. You can simply share the link to this page, and they can register at their convenience.
Yes you can! That session is there to be time friendly for that region of the world, but anyone and all are able to attend the session.
Yes, both on the event site for 30 days and on to HDYO's Youtube channel shortly afterwards